Monday, December 6, 2010

Steve Tribble Sworn in as Association President

Judge Tribble and Rep. John Tilley
Christian County Judge Executive Steve Tribble was sworn in as President of the Kentucky County Judge Executive's Association on December 2nd. Rep. John Tilley swore in Judge Tribble along with the newly elected officers which make up the associations executive board.

The quarterly meeting and ceremony was held at Berry Hill Mansion in Frankfort with Grant County Judge Executive Darrell L. Link presiding.  Executive Board Members sworn in by Rep. Tilley were 1st Vice President, Judge R.T. "Tucker" Daniel of Johnson Co; 2nd Vice President, Judge Jim Townsend of Webster Co.; 3rd Vice President, Judge Jim Henderson of Simpson Co; Secretary Judge Gary W. Moore; Sergeant-at-Arms, Judge Kelly Callaham of Martin Co.; and Immediate Past President, Judge Darrell L. Link of Grant Co.

Judge Tribble stated that he was humbled by the trust and support received from his fellow Judges and pledge to serve them and the organization in an honorable manner. Tribble also stated that he was honored to be the second county official from Christian County to be serving as an association president. Christian County Clerk Mike Kem is presently serving as head of the Kentucky County Clerks Association. Christian County Attorney Mike Foster is the Dean of Kentucky County Attorneys and has also served as President of the County Attorney's Association and KACo. Former Christian County Jailer and present Sheriff Livy Leavell served as President of the Kentucky Jailers Association.

Mike Foster stated that historically few association presidents came from Western Kentucky. Foster said, "The distance from Frankfort and the time commitment required made it rare for someone from West Kentucky to be an association President." Mike Foster stated that he was proud of his fellow county officials in Christian County for their willingness to sacrifice so much time to public service.

I want to thank Executive Director Vince Lang and The Marshall of Miller County, Mike Miller, for their gracious hospitality.

No comments: